There

The book “There”, written and illustrated by Marie – Louise Fitzpatrick is the book we’re reading for our PB Blogs today. The book “There” starts off by telling us that a child wants to go “there”, but they never mention where “there” is. The kid keeps wondering things like “what will happen there? Will I be able to do things like tame a dragon? Or will I not even get there at all?”. The kid says that no matter what though, he can’t go today because he’s busy. I can relate this to myself because when I was a kid, I always wanted to go places. I can relate this to text because in a lot of books, the main character wants to go somewhere. I can relate this to media because just like text to text, the main character wants to go somewhere. Lastly, I can relate this to the world because there are a lot of mysterious places in the world, just like the place the kid wants to go to.

Overall, I rate this book for 7 year olds, because it’s a pretty simple book in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *